The start of the new Formula 1 season. It became known who won the first qualifying session

Motorsport News 01 mar 2024, 12:09
The start of the new Formula 1 season. Qualifying results for the Bahrain Grand Prix Photo:

On Friday, March 1st, the first qualifying session of the Bahrain Grand Prix took place, heralding the commencement of the new Formula-1 season in 2024.

At the summit of the qualifying session stood Dutch driver Max Verstappen of Red Bull Racing. He traversed the circuit in a time of 1:29.179 minutes. Following closely behind, securing the second spot, was Ferrari's Charles Leclerc, trailing by a mere two tenths of a second. Completing the triumvirate of leaders was George Russell of Mercedes, who conceded a margin of 0.306 seconds to the qualifying victor.

Moreover, among the top five were Carlos Sainz of Ferrari and Red Bull's Sergio Perez. The top ten drivers are outlined as follows:

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull Racing)
  2. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
  3. George Russell (Mercedes)
  4. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
  5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull Racing)
  6. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin)
  7. Lando Norris (McLaren)
  8. Oscar Piastri (McLaren)
  9. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  10. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas)

For the comprehensive rundown of the final standings of all twenty drivers, please refer to the accompanying photograph.

As remind, Dailysports has prepared information for you on who will broadcast Formula 1 in various countries worldwide. Keep it handy and follow the new season closely.

Popular news
Latest News
Sport Predictions