UEFA Champions League

Dates 26.06.2023 - 01.06.2024
Category International
Participants 32
Champions League


Real Sociedad - : - Paris Saint-Germain 05 mar 2024, 15:00 . 05 mar 2024, 15:00 Real Sociedad - : - Paris Saint-Germain Bayern Munich - : - Lazio 05 mar 2024, 15:00 . 05 mar 2024, 15:00 Bayern Munich - : - Lazio Manchester City - : - FC Copenhagen 06 mar 2024, 15:00 . 06 mar 2024, 15:00 Manchester City - : - FC Copenhagen Real Madrid - : - RB Leipzig 06 mar 2024, 15:00 . 06 mar 2024, 15:00 Real Madrid - : - RB Leipzig Barcelona - : - SSC Napoli 12 mar 2024, 16:00 . 12 mar 2024, 16:00 Barcelona - : - SSC Napoli Arsenal - : - FC Porto 12 mar 2024, 16:00 . 12 mar 2024, 16:00 Arsenal - : - FC Porto Atletico Madrid - : - Inter 13 mar 2024, 16:00 . 13 mar 2024, 16:00 Atletico Madrid - : - Inter Borussia Dortmund - : - PSV Eindhoven 13 mar 2024, 16:00 . 13 mar 2024, 16:00 Borussia Dortmund - : - PSV Eindhoven

Champions League Latest News

Key Features of the UEFA Champions League

Year of foundation1955
OrganizerUnion of European Football Associations (UEFA)
DurationSeptember to May
MembersTop-division clubs from UEFA's member associations
AwardsTrophy, medals, prize money
FormatRound-robin group stage followed by a knockout stage
Known teamsReal Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Liverpool, Juventus
The final matchPlayed at a neutral venue
Where it is broadcastVarious broadcasters around the world
Previous winnerReal Madrid (2021–22)
Record winnerReal Madrid (14 titles)
Where is the final heldVarious
Record number of goals scored in a final7 (Barcelona 4–3 AC Milan in 1994)

The UEFA Champions League, also known as the Champions League, is the pinnacle of club football in the world. This prestigious tournament, held under the auspices of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), gathers elite football clubs from all over Europe.


The first tournament, then known as the European Cup, was held in the 1955-1956 season. Initially, it only included the champions of national leagues. From the 1992/1993 season, the tournament was renamed the UEFA Champions League and was expanded to include more teams from the top of each league's table.

Format and Venue

The modern format of the UEFA Champions League consists of three stages: qualifying rounds, the group stage, and the knockout stage. In the initial stage, teams from national leagues compete for the right to participate in the group stage, where 32 teams await, divided into eight groups. The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout phase, culminating in the final match.

Champions League matches are held at the home stadiums of the teams, including many of the most famous stadiums in Europe. The final match is held at a neutral venue, chosen by UEFA in advance.


The winning team is awarded the famous UEFA cup with big ears. In addition, there are a number of individual awards, including an award for the tournament's top scorer and awards for the best player.

Teams and Significant Events

Many of the greatest clubs in football history have won the UEFA Champions League. Real Madrid is the most titled club in the history of the competition, winning 13 times. Other notable teams include Milan, Barcelona, Manchester United, and Bayern Munich.

Over the years, the Champions League has been the site of many unforgettable moments. This includes the "Miracle of Istanbul" in 2005 when Liverpool managed to turn the match against Milan around, being down 0-3 in the first half, and eventually winning on penalties. In 1999, Manchester United scored two goals in added time to beat Bayern Munich in the final.