Without Courtois. Belgium announced the squad for Euro 2024

Football news 28 may 2024, 05:13
Kenley Ward Dailysports's expert Kenley Ward
Belga / Virginie Lefour

Belgium's head coach Domenico Tedesco has announced the squad for the UEFA Euro 2024. As anticipated, Real Madrid's goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois is not included, despite his recovery from injury. Both Courtois and Tedesco had previously confirmed his absence.

Interestingly, Tedesco has selected only 25 players, although UEFA allows for a squad of 26.

Belgium's Euro 2024 Squad

  • Goalkeeper: Casteels (Wolfsburg), Kaminski (Luton), Sels (Nottingham Forest);
  • Defenders: Castaigne (Leicester), De Kuyper (Brugge), Faes (Leicester), Meunier (Trabzonspor), Theate (Rennes), Vertonghen (Anderlecht), Debast (Anderlecht);
  • Midfield: De Bruyne (Manchester City), Mangala (Lyon), Onana (Everton), Tielemans (Aston Villa), Vermeeren (Aston Villa), Witsel (Atletico), Vranckx (Wolfsburg);
  • Forwards: Bakayoko (PSV), Carrasco (Al Shabab), De Ketelaere (Atalanta), Doku (Manchester City), Lukaku (Roma), Lukebakio (Sevilla), Openda (RB Leipzig), Trossard (Arsenal).

Belgium is set to compete in Group C against Ukraine, Slovakia, and Romania. Ahead of the tournament, they will play friendly matches against Montenegro and Luxembourg.

Related teams and leagues
Popular news
Latest News
Sport Predictions