The final participants of the UEFA Euro 2024 have been determined

Football news 26 mar 2024, 18:33
The final participants of the UEFA Euro 2024 have been determined Photo:

On Tuesday, 26 March, the final play-off matches of the 2024 European Championship qualifiers took place. Thus, the last three teams that will go to the tournament have been determined.

The following teams are vying for the three remaining spots: in the Path A final, Wales will play against Poland at home; in Path B, Ukraine and Iceland are competing for a place in the championship; and in the Path C final, Greece and Georgia will face off.

The Georgian national team defeated the Greeks. Regular time and overtime ended in a draw, and the Georgians were more accurate in the penalty shootout. The Ukrainian national team also won a strong-willed victory over Iceland 2-1. The winning goal was scored by Chelsea winger Mykhailo Mudryk. And Poland were stronger than Wales in the penalty shootout.

Results of the draw for the UEFA Euro 2024

  • Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland
  • Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania
  • Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, England
  • Group D: Netherlands, Austria, France, Poland
  • Group E: Belgium, Romania, Slovakia, Ukraine
  • Group F: Turkey, Portugal, Czech Republic, Georgia

As a reminder, the tournament will commence on June 14th at the Allianz Arena in Munich with a match between hosts Germany and Scotland. The final match on July 14th will take place at the Olympiastadion in Berlin. Besides Munich and Berlin, matches will be held in cities such as Dortmund, Gelsenkirchen, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Cologne, Leipzig, and Stuttgart.

We would like to remind you that all the participants of the Copa America 2024, which will take place in the United States from 20 June to 14 July, have already been determined.

Related teams and leagues
Popular news
Latest News
Sport Predictions