Romania vs Netherlands: kick-off time, how to watch, Live stream & TV channel

Football news 30 june 2024, 08:15
Robert Sykes Dailysports's expert Robert Sykes
Romania vs Netherlands: kick-off time, how to watch, Live stream & TV channel Photo: x.com/OnsOranje / Author unknown

Only yesterday, the first Round of 16 matches of the European Championship began in Germany, and already on Tuesday, fans will witness the final matchday of this stage. On this day, two matches will take place, one of which features Romania against the Netherlands.

Romania vs Netherlands: what to know about the match?

Romania was not considered a favorite in their group and was expected to fight for third place. However, everything changed after their first match, where they defeated Ukraine 3-0. This was followed by a loss to Belgium (0-2), and in their final game, they drew with Slovakia (1-1). These results allowed Romania to finish first in their group and secure a spot in the playoffs.

The Netherlands, on the other hand, were seen as the main favorites alongside France but failed to fully demonstrate their prowess. In their first match, they secured a comeback victory against Poland (2-1), followed by a goalless draw with France. Their final group game was a thrilling encounter with five goals, which Austria won (3-2). Nevertheless, four points were enough for the Netherlands to advance from the group in third place.

The teams have met multiple times, with the Netherlands winning the last four encounters by a combined score of 13-1.

Romania vs Netherlands: where to watch the match online?

The Round of 16 match between Romania and the Netherlands will take place on Tuesday, July 2, at the Allianz Arena in Munich. The referee will blow the starting whistle at 18:00 Central European Time.

Kickoff times in different countries around the world:

  • Los Angeles 09:00
  • New York 12:00
  • Panama 11:00
  • Toronto 12:00
  • Port of Spain 12:00
  • London 17:00
  • Yaoundé 21:00
  • Abuja 17:00
  • Cape Town 18:00
  • New Delhi 21:30
  • Sydney 02:00
  • Kiribati 04:00

Romania vs Netherlands: where to watch the match online

Broadcasting channels may vary in different countries. We have compiled a list of channels where you can watch the match in your country.

  • Australia - Optus Australia
  • Cameroon - SuperSport, NEW WORLD TV
  • Canada - Bell Media Canada, TVA Sports
  • Kenya - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • New Zealand - TVNZ
  • Nigeria - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • South Africa - SuperSport
  • Uganda - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • United Kingdom - BBC TV Sport, ITV UK
  • United States - Fox Sports USA English, fubo TV, VIX

Other countries:

  • Algeria - beIN
  • Angola - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Anguilla - CPSL
  • Antigua and Barbuda - CPSL
  • Bahamas - CPSL
  • Barbados - CPSL
  • Belize - ESPN, CPSL
  • Botswana - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • British Virgin Islands - CPSL
  • Cayman Islands - CPSL
  • China - QQ Sports Live, iQIYI, CCTV
  • Dominica - CPSL
  • Gambia - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Ghana - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Grenada - CPSL
  • Hong Kong - PCCW
  • India - Sony
  • Ireland - BBC TV Sport, ITV UK
  • Jamaica - CPSL
  • Lesotho - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Liberia - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Madagascar - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Malawi - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Mauritius - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Namibia - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Palestine - beIN
  • Panama - ESPN
  • Rwanda - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Sierra Leone - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Singapore - SPOTV Singapore, MediaCorp
  • Sudan - beIN, SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Tanzania - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Trinidad and Tobago - CPSL
  • Zambia - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
  • Zimbabwe - SuperSport, SportyTV Nigeria
Popular news
Upcoming matches
All
Latest News
Sport Predictions