Denmark announced its squad for the European Championship 2024

Football news 30 may 2024, 10:37
Kenley Ward Dailysports's expert Kenley Ward
Denmark announced its squad for the European Championship 2024

The head coach of the Danish national team, Kasper Hjulmand, has announced the names of 26 players selected for the Euro 2024 squad.

This is Denmark's final squad list, with changes only possible if a player is unable to participate due to injury.

Denmark's squad for Euro 2024

  • Goalkeepers: Kasper Schmeichel (Anderlecht), Frederik Rønnow (Union Berlin), Mads Hermansen (Leicester City);
  • Defenders: Andreas Christensen (Barcelona), Simon Kjær (Milan), Joachim Andersen (Crystal Palace), Jannik Vestergaard (Leicester), Victor Nelsson (Galatasaray), Alexander Bah (Benfica), Joakim Mæhle (Wolfsburg), Rasmus Kristensen (Roma), Victor Kristiansen (Bologna);
  • Midfielders: Christian Eriksen (Manchester United), Thomas Delaney (Sevilla), Morten Hjulmand (Sporting), Pierre-Emile Højbjerg (Tottenham), Christian Nørgaard, Mathias Jensen, Mikkel Damsgaard (all Brentford), Jacob Bruun Larsen (Burnley), Andreas Skov Olsen (Brugge), Anders Dreyer (Anderlecht).
  • Forwards: Kasper Dolberg (Anderlecht), Rasmus Højlund (Manchester United), Jonas Wind (Wolfsburg), Yussuf Poulsen (RB Leipzig).

Before the start of Euro 2024, Denmark will play friendly matches against Sweden and Norway.

In the group stage of Euro 2024, Denmark will face Serbia, Slovenia, and England. Their first match of the tournament will be on June 16 against Slovenia in Stuttgart.

It is worth recalling that Denmark surprisingly reached the semi-finals of Euro 2020.

Related teams and leagues
Popular news
Latest News
Sport Predictions